Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Queenstown, New Zealand
    Posts
    181

    Default Has Google changed "pages from nz"option again?

    Seems this was discussed a year ago too, but lately the "pages from nz" radio button is evading me. Is anyone else having this problem?


  2. #2
    Where is Metla these days Chilling_Silence's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Auckland
    Posts
    16,322

    Default Re: Has Google changed "pages from nz"option again?

    If you add:
    site:nz

    To the end of your search, it'll give a similar result
    My tech blog with How-To's, product reviews and general ravings!

    My thoughts on routers and reliability

    Before you ask a question, or before you get upset by a response, see here:
    http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-...ons.html#intro

    For an ISP that's dedicated to Naked VDSL2 & UFB, flat-rate, at an affordable price, check out www.whiteice.co.nz

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    2,684

    Default Re: Has Google changed "pages from nz"option again?

    If you do a search on www.google.co.nz it is on the left.
    Click on - Pages from New Zealand

  4. #4
    Senior Member Strommer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Masterton
    Posts
    3,783

    Default Re: Has Google changed "pages from nz"option again?

    This will give you the NZ search option: http://www.google.co.nz/firefox



    Quote Originally Posted by Safari View Post
    If you do a search on www.google.co.nz it is on the left.
    Click on - Pages from New Zealand
    ?? I don't see the NZ search on the left or elsewhere.
    .
    .

    The whole problem with the world is that fools and fanatics
    are always so certain of themselves, but wiser people so full of doubts.

    ~ Bertrand Russell

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    2,684

    Default Re: Has Google changed "pages from nz"option again?

    Quote Originally Posted by Strommer View Post
    This will give you the NZ search option: http://www.google.co.nz/firefox

    ?? I don't see the NZ search on the left or elsewhere.
    Are you doing a search from the Google search box at the top of your browser. If so that goes to google.com

    I use the Google website www.google.co.nz
    That give you the Pages from New Zealand option as well as many others.

  6. #6
    amateur expert dugimodo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    4,643

    Default Re: Has Google changed "pages from nz"option again?

    myself I changed the browser search bar to use .co.nz as well.
    The ITX game machine; Bitfenix prodigy, 550W PSU, i7 3770, 8Gb RAM, 256Gb SSD, R9 290

  7. #7
    Senior Member Strommer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Masterton
    Posts
    3,783

    Default Re: Has Google changed "pages from nz"option again?

    Quote Originally Posted by Safari View Post
    Are you doing a search from the Google search box at the top of your browser.
    No.

    Quote Originally Posted by Safari View Post
    I use the Google website www.google.co.nz
    That give you the Pages from New Zealand option as well as many others.
    That is what I used. Tried it again now and the NZ option is not there (FF 4 - latest version, also not there with Safari 5.0.5, or IE 9 latest).
    Last edited by Strommer; 27-05-2011 at 06:34 PM. Reason: IE 9
    .
    .

    The whole problem with the world is that fools and fanatics
    are always so certain of themselves, but wiser people so full of doubts.

    ~ Bertrand Russell

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Queenstown, New Zealand
    Posts
    181

    Default Re: Has Google changed "pages from nz"option again?

    I always use the Firefox search box in upper right hand corner of screen. Using latest version too. Up until last week it always allowed me to press "pages from NZ" after running a search there but that option has gone now. I now have to manually go to google.co.nz, then run a search, and then select the "pages from NZ" option. That makes for an extra unwanted step in the process!

  9. #9
    Senior Member Driftwood's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,731

    Default Re: Has Google changed "pages from nz"option again?

    Mine still defaults to .co.nz but thats using Internet Explorer.

Similar Threads

  1. download "to" changed
    By effie c in forum PressF1
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24-04-2008, 09:05 PM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-01-2008, 07:19 AM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-06-2007, 10:58 PM
  4. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-12-2006, 10:17 PM
  5. Offline Folders option "disappeared"
    By davehartley in forum PressF1
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25-11-2006, 11:11 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •