PDA

View Full Version : CCleaner



Zach
29-11-2004, 11:11 PM
I just downloaded CCleaner and ran "run cleaner". Then i went to issues and and "scaned for issues" once i had ran both of the tests I got it to fix all the problems and clicked ok. Was this a good idea or could have this deleted files i needed?

Spacemannz
29-11-2004, 11:13 PM
Its possible. One would soon find out if it was wrong. Whatever the entries are u deleted in scan for issues. They will not work, or crash.

Pheonix
29-11-2004, 11:19 PM
Just let the program decide, and with the Issues scan, you have the opprotunity to backup anyway. I did at the beginning, but don't bother now. But best to do it as it does give you a certain peace of mind.
It is quite safe.

tweak\'e
30-11-2004, 03:05 PM
i have noticed that CCleaner seems to pick up a few reg entries that none of the others picks up and they seem to be vital ones....eg the file accostion for media files. it also missed a few rubbish entries i knew was there. however the web site did say it was a BETA program so there is some hope left ;-)