PDA

View Full Version : $$$$$$$ or Scam?

fus1_n
18-11-2003, 10:19 PM
Has anyone recived a Foward E-mail like this? It looks like a scam, but you never know. Has anyone got money from this thing?

> > >>Subject: PLEEEEEASE READ!!!! It was on the news!
> > >>
> > >>
> > >>
> > >> Kathy South
> > >> Alcoa - EHS Maintenance Coordinator
> > >> Phone: 765/771-3547
> > >> Pager: 765/420-6575
> > >>
> > >> To all of my friends, I do not usually forward messages, but this is
> > >>from my good friend Pearlas Sanborn and she really is an attorney.
> > >> If she says that this will work - it WILL work. After all, what have
> > >>you got to lose?
> > >> SORRY EVERYBODY..JUST HAD TO TAKE THE CHANCE!!!
> > >> I'm an attorney, and I know the law. This thing is for real.
> > >> Rest assured AOL and Intel will follow through with their promises
> > >>for fear of facing a multimillion-dollar class action suit similar to
> > >>the
> > >>one filed by PepsiCo against General Electric not too long ago.
> > >>
> > >> Dear Friends,
> > >> Please do not take this for a junk letter. Bill Gates is sharing his
> > >>fortune. If you ignore this you will repent later. Microsoft and AOL are
> > >>now
> > >>the largest Internet companies and in an effort to make sure that
> > >>Internet
> > >>Explorer remains the most widely used program, Microsoft and AOL are
> > >>running
> > >>an e-mail beta test.
> > >> When you forward this e-mail to friends, Microsoft can and will
> > >>track it (if you are a Microsoft Windows user) for a two week time
> > >>period.
> > >> For every person that you forward this e-mail to, Microsoft will pay
> > >>you
> > >> $245.00, for every person that you sent it to that forwards it on,
> > >>Microsoft will pay you $243.00 and for every third person that receives
> > >>it,
> > >>you will be paid $241.00. Within two weeks, Microsoft will contact you
> > >>for
> > >>your address and then send you a cheque.
> > >> Regards.
> > >> Charles S. Bailey