PDA

View Full Version : Win2000 SP2 before SP3??



amalmac
13-08-2003, 08:53 PM
With Win2000 do you have to run SP1 before SP2 Before SP3??

John Grieve
13-08-2003, 09:04 PM
No. I have done a number of 2000 installs lately and just gone straight to SP3 alone and all is fine.

-=JM=-
13-08-2003, 09:35 PM
Just go straight on with SP4.

amalmac
14-08-2003, 02:36 AM
Thank you all,
I have only found a copy of SP3 and will try that.
Cheers,
Alfred

Odin
14-08-2003, 04:59 AM
Each service pack release contains all the previous updates from the previous service packs so you can go straight to service pack 4 if you want. You can get SP4 from the Microsoft site